Timber and the Hedgehog

One of the advantages to being related to Baron Ambrosia is that I am afforded the opportunity to meet some amazing people that I would otherwise not get to interact with. However one of my meetings in Arizona trumps all of my human encounters. Timber, the beaver, was a character in the Werefox of Phoenix episode of The Culinary Adventures of Baron Ambrosia. I visited Timber at his home with his family at Lisa’s Creatures, a privately held collection of ambassador animals. Timber’s mom is a licensed wildlife rehabilitator and is the educational program for East Valley Wildlife. All of the animals put a smile on my face, but Timber was especially fantastic as he was (to his mom’s dismay) adding bedding to his cage – he grabbed an orange towel and proudly displayed his find for me. Loved it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

201309AZLisasAnimals_2906-2 copy

Leave a Reply

