Master Scuba Diver and Tec Diver!

I did my Divemaster in September; and since I was visiting Roatan in December, I decided to stay in Honduras and return to Utila for more classes. I am officially a Master Scuba Diver and a Tec Diver!

My five newest PADI Specialties: Deep Diver, Diver Propulsion Vehicle Diver, Enriched Air Diver, Wreck Diver, and Sidemount Diver! Photos of Sidemount below.

 I then took my first Technical Diving course: Tec 40. PADI‘s website says that “Technical diving is scuba diving’s “extreme” sport, taking experienced and qualified divers far deeper than in mainstream recreational diving. Technical diving is marked by significantly more equipment and training requirements to manage the additional hazard this type of diving entails.” A video of a training dive below.

I also took two Beautiful Oceans courses (Coral Reef Biology courses for Scuba Divers and Snorkelers): Coral Reef Guardian: Coral Reef Architecture and Organisms and Coral Reef Guardian: Coral Reef Ecosystem and Food Web.

A fantastic trip and a chance to hang out with some amazing people!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Master Scuba Diver and Tec Diver!

Leave a Reply

